Board of Directors

The Board of Directors and executive are elected from the membership by the membership,


Welcome to the 169th Ancaster Fair. With the Ancaster Fair’s 169 years of history in the community I am proud to say that I am a 4th generation Ancaster Fair volunteer. Whether you have been involved for many years or just joining us thank you for your part in making the fair the success that it continues to be. As an exhibitor we can’t have the fair without you. You make each of the buildings something special for our fair goers to see. From the wonderful exhibits in Marritt Hall, the students entries in the school fair building, to the prize winning animals in the livestock buildings, we are proud to welcome you. To all of the volunteers who help tirelessly to get the fair organized each year we thank you for all that you do. See you at the Fair!
Matt Smith
President of the Ancaster Agricultural Society, 2019

1st Vice 2nd Vice Past President
Matt Smith Jill Ferguson Andrew Yeudall Brenda Parkin

One YearTwo YearThree Year Junior Director
Lawrence Blum Andy ArthDoug BakerChris Hopkins
Bob DanielsMelanie BlumAndy BrownJesse Forster
Kim LudwigGraham HamiltonBill DanielsSara Emick
Terry HowellCathy ReidMelissa Warner
Allan PayneMike RevillBailey Hernden
Jim Smith Spencer Kennedy-Brown

Homecraft President
Audrey McCann
Case IH
City of Hamilton
Government of Ontario - Celebrate Ontario 2019
Government of Canada - Canada Summer Jobs
Allan Hawkins Electrical Service
Premier Tech
Tiffany Hill by Rosehaven Homes
Budget Bin
Donna Skelly MPP Flamborough Glanbrook PC riding
Molson Canadian
Donna Skelly MPP
Burger Barn
Canadian Heritage Sheds
Ayr Farmers Mutual Insurance Company
Connon Nurseries
Carluke Orchards
Meridian Credit Union
Copetown Lions Club
Dumfries Mutual Insurance Company
W.C. Bowen
Sonny's Llama Farm